The number of teams invited to The Kiev Major has been announced

The organizers of The Kiev Major have named the number of teams, which will not have to pass the qualifiers to the upcoming championship - 8 teams will receive direct invites and 8 more teams will have to prove their strength at the regional qualifiers.

We will start discovering the names of the invited teams tomorrow at 16:00 CET with a 5-minute interval and it will be able to watch this on the special page in Battle Pass. After the end of invites delivery, the list of teams, which will get to the closed regional qualifiers, will be shown to us.

8 more teams from the qualifiers will join 8 invited teams - Europe, North America, China and SEA will each have two slots at the LAN-finals and the representatives of CIS and South America will fight for one slot in their regions.

Let’s remind that The Kiev Major 2017 will be carried from April 27 to April 30 in Kiev, Ukraine.