Qualifiers to Cross Border Esport 2017 announced

The organizers of CBE 2017 for CS:GO released new details about the qualifiers.

Cross Border Esport 2017 will take place on September 8 – 10 in South Jutland County, not far from Germany. The prize pool for the event will be $15,000. The organizers also announced that they would play out $6,800 more in the qualifiers.

64 teams will participate in qualifying rounds. They are to pass several stages.

Team Singularity, Dynasty fe and OPAA received first invites to the qualifiers. Singularity and Dynasty fe got direct invites, while OPAA moved through the preliminary qualifiers.

The organizers prepared 3 more direct invites, two slots for the best Danish teams, and six slots for the best European teams.

See also: Valve distributed direct invites to International 2017

CBE 2017 list of participants:

Team Singularity
Dynasty fe
Other Invite #3
Other Invite #4
Other Invite #5
Denmark Open Qual #2
Denmark Open Qual #3
Europe Open Qual #1
Europe Open Qual #2
Europe Open Qual #3
Europe Closed Qual #1
Europe Closed Qual #2
Europe Closed Qual #3

The teams of European division can get registered to the online qualifiers that will take place on June 26 – 27 by FaceIt.com.

The winners of open qualifiers will get the rewards of $1,100, and the teams that take the second places will receive the invite to closed qualifiers.