Markus «Kjaerbye» Kjærbye is MVP of The ELEAGUE Major 2017 portal announced the name of esportsman who became the MVP of The ELEAGUE Major 2017. Kjaerbye, the Astralis player, received this title.

Astralis won the most expected CS:GO tournament of the first half of 2017 and were rewarded with $500,000.

Markus Kjærbye participated in 13 matches of The ELEAGUE Major 2017. He demonstrated negative statistics only in 4 matches. His best performance was against Team Liquid in the group stage where he’s got 24 kills and was killed only 7 times. His rating was 1.85 in that match. His worst game was in the second map of the quarterfinals against Natus Vincere.

The ELEAGUE Major 2017 was conducted during a week on January 22 – 29, in Atlanta, USA. 16 teams from different parts of the world participated in the event with the total prize pool of $1,000,000. In the last battle between Astralis and in this anniversary tournament, the Danish team won.

The full list of the best players on CS:GO majors according to

Marcelo «coldzera» David (ESL One Cologne 2016)
Patrik «f0rest» Lindberg (StarLadder i-League Season 2 and IEM Oakland)
Filip «neo» Kubski (DreamHack Bucharest 2016)
Oleksandr «s1mple» Kostyliev (ESL One New York 2016)
Kristian «k0nfig» Wienecke (EPICENTER: Moscow)
Timothy «autimatic» Ta (ESL Pro League Season 4)
Abay «HObbit» Khasenov (DreamHack Winter 2016)
Will «RUSH» Wierzba (ELEAGUE Season 2)
Nicolai «dev1ce» Reedtz (Esports Championship Series Season 2)
Kenny «kennyS» Schrub (WESG 2016 CS:GO)
Markus «Kjaerbye» Kjærbye (The ELEAGUE Major 2017)