GODSENT made replacements on the CS:GO roster

Znajder left the team and dennis was benched.

Such cyber-sportsmen as Jacob «pyh» Mourujarvi and Hampus «hampus» Poser will play for GODSENT instead of Andreas «znajder» Lindberg and Dennis «dennis» Edman.

See also: Vega Squadron participates in China Top 2017 Shenzhen

The decision was made after the latest failed performance of GODSENT. More than a year passed after the victory at Europe Minor Championship - Atlanta 2017. The head of the organization decided to make such decision to try to improve the team’s results.

The comment of the sports director of GODSENT, Kasper Hvidt:

«We have had an ongoing dialogue with Andreas, like we do with all players, and during our talks, it became clear that he had a wish to try something new in his career. Andreas has always been dedicated and loyal to GODSENT, and it is the best solution for both parties to part ways now. From the day he stepped in, he has been a valuable player for the team, and we truly wish him all the best in the future.
Dennis is an experienced, extremely skilled and passionate player, but the fit with the remaining roster never materialised. The team has shown that on good days they can beat most any team, but the unrest within the team has resulted in high inconsistency and results far below the expected. We’ve thus decided to make Dennis available for a transfer to another team and are open for offers from teams interested in buying out his contract.»

Dennis «dennis» Edman informed in his post on TwitLonger why he had benched:

«The way we play in GODSENT is not the way I want to play, there is no structure, discipline or teamplay, mostly just individually good plays to win the round. Sure, individual plays work if you’re FaZe or SK, but we don’t have those individuals.

I just got more and more tired because I know I can do so much more as a player with a more structured team/game plan behind me.»

The new GODSENT roster:

Joakim «disco doplan» Gidetun
Simon «twist» Eliasson
Fredrik «freddieb» Buö
Jacob «pyth» Mourujärvi (stand-in)
Hampus «hampus» Poser (stand-in)

Niko «naSu» Kovanen (coach)
Dennis «dennis» Edman (sub)