First pairs of participants for PGL Major 2017 — Krakow announced

The organizers of the biggest summer CS:GO tournament announced new details of the upcoming event.

16 teams will participate in the championship, 8 of them received invites due to taking 1-8 places on The ELEAGUE Major 2017, and the other 8 got the chance to join the LAN-final on the closed qualifiers. We should mention, that the teams that took 9-16 place on The ELEAGUE Major 2017, were invited to the closed qualifiers of The ELEAGUE Major 2017.

See also: Binary Dragons and Misfits ensured slots on DreamHack Atlanta 2017

PGL Major 2017 — Krakow list of participants:

Teams with Legend status

SK Gaming
Natus Vincere
Gambit eSports
FaZe Clan
Qualified teams

G2 Esports
PENTA Sports
Team BIG
Vega Squadron
FlipSid3 Tactics

Pairs of the first day on PGL Major 2017 — Krakow

Astralis vs Immortals vs Vega Squadron
Fnatic vs FlipSid3 Tactics
SK Gaming vs PENTA Sports
Gambit eSports vs mousesports
Natus Vincere vs G2 Esports
FaZe Clan vs Team BIG
North vs Cloud9

PGL Major 2017 Krakow will take place on July 16 – 23. The prize pool for the tournament, that will be shared among the participants, is $1,000,000. Astralis became the winner of the previous Major-tournament after defeating with 2-1 score in the final match.