MinD_ContRoL (Ivan Borislavov Ivanov) - Nigma Galaxy, Dota 2

Оригинальное имя: Иван Бориславов Иванов
Страна: Болгария
Команда: Nigma Galaxy

Иван Бориславов «MinD_ContRoL» Иванов – представитель болгарской школы доты. Он является одним из лучших игроков планеты и по праву считается одним из лучших игроков на позиции оффлейн. Представляем вашему вниманию путь становления MinD_ContRoL как киберспортсмена.

Начало карьеры

Свою путь к большому киберспорту MinD_ContRoL (далее MC) начал за долго до попадания в профессиональную организацию. С раннего детства он посещал компьютерные игры, где и увлекся дотой.

Первым коллективом для MC стала организация Vast Cast. С ней MC пробыл 2 месяца, с февраля 2014 по апрель того же года. Далее игрок перешел под крыло Aftershock Gaming. С ней MC выиграл несколько небольших турниров и засветился на про-сцене. Следом за Aftershock Gaming был коллектив Basically Unknown. Там MC играл в период с ноября 2014 по май 2015.

В мае 2015 он присоединился к hehe united, откуда спустя 3 месяца ушел. Ключевым поворотом в карьере игрока стало приглашение от KuroKy в 5jungz. 5jungz просуществовали 2 месяца, с августа по октябрь 2015 года. В октябре 2015 состав перешел под крыло Team Liquid.

Team Liquid и мировое признание

Присоединившись к Team Liquid в октябре 2015 года, MC и команда быстро набрали оборотов. Уже в марте 2016 года он с коллективом сумел попасть в финал The Shanghai Major, а двумя месяцами позже выиграл EPICENTER 2016. Месяц спустя, MC занял второе место на The Manila Major 2016.

В феврале 2017 началась «эра liquid». Начало доминации Liquid на про-сцене положила победа на StarLadder i-League StarSeries Season 3. В мае того же года, MC становится двукратным чемпионом EPICENTER. К грядущему The International коллектив подходит в качестве главного претендента на победу. Они оправдали все ожидания. В августе 2017 года, MC вместе с командой становятся безоговорочными чемпионами мира, обыграв в финале соперников из Newbee со счетом 3-0. В том же году они занимают второе место на DreamLeague Season 8. 

Следующий год начался с небольшого спада, но уже в июне 2018 Liquid становятся чемпионами China Dota2 Supermajor. На грядущем The International 2018 коллектив MC занял 4 место, что безусловно является хорошим результатом. После таких результатов Liquid на протяжении года не показывали высоких результатов, тем не менее в августе 2019 года они сумели попасть в финал The International 2019, где проиграли OG.

В ноябре 2019 MC с командой стали частью собственной организации Team Nigma.

Team Nigma и личные достижения

С Team Nigma MC выиграл несколько небольших турниров. Он занял первое место на: WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020, WePlay! Dota 2 Tug of War: Mad Moon, WeSave! Charity Play – EU & CIS и OGA Dota PIT S2: Europe CIS. За свою карьеру MC заработал свыше 4,556,000 долларов призовых.

MinD_ContRoL (Ivan Borislavov Ivanov) - Nigma Galaxy

Original name: Иван Бориславов Иванов
Country: Bulgaria
Team: Nigma Galaxy

Ivan Borislavov «MinD_ContRoL» Ivanov is a representative of the Bulgarian Dota school. He is one of the best players on the planet and is considered to be one of the best offlane players for a reason. We present to your attention MinD_ContRoL’s road to becoming an esportsman.

The beginning of the career

MinD_ContRoL (further mentioned as MC) had started his way to big esports before his arrival to a professional organization. He visited computer clubs in early childhood where he started being interested in Dota.

The organization Vast Cast became the first team for MC. MC spent 2 months in it from February 2014 to April of the same year. Then, the player moved to Aftershock Gaming. MC won a few small tournaments with it and stood out in the professional scene. There was the team Basically Unknown right after Aftershock Gaming. MC was playing there from November 2014 to May 2015.

In May 2015, he joined hehe united and left it 3 months later. An invitation to join 5jungz by KuroKy was the key turn in the player’s career. 5jungz existed only for 2 months, from August to October 2015. The roster was signed by Team Liquid in October 2015.

Team Liquid and world recognition

Having joined Team Liquid in October 2015, MC and the team quickly gained momentum. He with the team managed to advance to the final of The Shanghai Major in March 2016 and prevailed at EPICENTER 2016 two months later. A month after that, MC achieved second place at The Manila Major 2016.

«The Liquid era» began in February 2017. The victory at StarLadder i-League StarSeries Season 3 started the domination of Liquid in the professional scene. In May of the same year, MC became the two-time champion of EPICENTER. The team came to the upcoming The International as the main favorite to win. They met all expectations. In August 2017, MC together with the team became the undisputed world champions, having defeated the opponents from Newbee with a score of 3-0 in the final. They placed second at DreamLeague Season 8 that year.

The following year began with a small decline but Liquid became the champions of China Dota2 Supermajor in June 2018. MC’s team held the 4th place at the upcoming The International 2018, which is definitely a good result. After such results, Liquid was not showing high results during a year, however, they managed to make it to the final of The International 2019 in August 2019 where they lost to OG.

In November 2019, MC with the team became a part of their own organization Team Nigma.

Team Nigma and personal achievements

MC won a few small tournaments with Team Nigma. He held the first place at the following events: WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020, WePlay! Dota 2 Tug of War: Mad Moon, WeSave! Charity Play – EU & CIS, and OGA Dota PIT S2: Europe CIS. MC has made more than 4,556,000 dollars of prize money in his career.