The Alliance become champions of The Final Match 2017

A Swedish Dota 2 roster managed to win the Peruvian tournament after defeating SG e-Sports with 3-1 score in Grand-final.

In general, 8 teams from different countries participated in the event: Brazil, Peru, Kyrgyzstan, Sweden, Russia, Ukraine, and Belarus.

Both finalists demonstrated the best results in their groups during the group stage. SG e-Sports ended with 2-1 score in the first phase of the event, while The Alliance got 3-0 result.

Play-off was played in Double Elimination bracket. The Alliance dropped SG e-Sports to the loser bracket in the final of upper bracket. In their turn, SG e-Sports managed to defeat Team Spirit in the final of lower rocket, but they did not succeed in the revenge match against The Alliance. Two won maps were enough for a Sweden team to defeat the Brazilian roster as the organizers automatically gave the first map to the team that joined the Grand final through the upper bracket. The Alliance became the champions of The Final Match 2017, defeating SG e-Sports with 3-1 score.

See also: LGD Gaming won the championship at MDL 2017

A Swedish team was rewarded with $21,250 main prize. SG e-Sports received $11,250 for becoming a vice champion, and Team Spirit after taking the bronze and got the prize of $6,500.

The Alliance roster:

Adrian «Era» Kryeziu
Linus «Limmp» Blomdin
Jonas «jonassomfan» Lindholm
Axel «Pablo» Källman
Simon «Handsken» Haag