SK Gaming — champions of Esports Championship Series Season 3 Finals (Report complete)

The third season of Esports Championship Series started today. Eight participants will share the prize pool of $660,000.

[General information]

The final stage of the event is going to take place in London in Wembley Arena with 12,000 capacity. The main prize is $250,000.

The organizers decided to hold a group stage in GSL format, and play-off in Signle Elimination bracket.

The participants were distributed into groups in the following way:

Group A

FaZe Clan
SK Gaming
G2 Esports
OpTic Gaming
Group B

Team Liquid

[Tournament table]

Place Prize Team
1st $250,000 SK Gaming
2nd $120,000 FaZe Clan
3rd $65,000 Astralis
4th $65,000 Cloud9
5th $45,000 Team Liquid
6th $45,000 G2 Esports
7th $35,000 Fnatic
8th $35,000 OpTic Gaming

[Match schedule UTC +0]

Time Information Results Score
  June 23, Group Stage    
11:15 FaZe Clan vs OpTic Gaming 1:0 16:9
12:30 G2 Esports vs SK Gaming 0:1 7:16
13:45 Cloud9 vs Fnatic 1:0 16:8
14:30 FaZe Clan vs SK Gaming 0:1 8:16
15:00 Team Liquid vs Astralis 0:1 11:16
16:15 Cloud9 vs Astralis 1:0 19:15 
  June 24, Group Stage    
10:15 OpTic Gaming vs G2 Esports 0:2 5:16
13:15 Fnatic vs Team Liquid 1:2 6:16
16:15 FaZe Clan vs G2 Esports 2:0 16:10
19:15 Astralis vs Team Liquid 2:1 16:4
  June 25, Playoffs    
11:00 SK Gaming vs Astralis 2:1 12:16
14:30 Cloud9 vs FaZe Clan 0:2 5:16
19:00 SK Gaming vs FaZe Clan 2:1 11:16

[Team rosters]

FaZe Clan: NiKo, Rain, kioShiMa, allu, karrigan. Coach: RobbaN
Astralis: gla1ve, dupreeh, Xyp9x,  dev1ce, Kjaebye, zonic. Coach: zonic
G2 Esports: NBK, shox, bodyy, kennyS, apEX, SmithZz. Coach: SmithZz
Fnatic: olofmeister, dennis, KRiMZ, JW, flusha, Jumpy. Coach: Jumpy

Cloud9: n0thing, shroud, Skadoodle, Stewie2k, autimatic. Coach: valens
SK Gaming: FalleN, coldzera, fer, TACO, felps. Coach: dead
Team Liquid: nitr0, EliGE, jdm64, stanislaw, Twistzz. Coach: zews
OpTic Gaming: RUSH, NAF, mixwell, tarik, hazed

[List of talents]

Alex «Machine» Richardson — Desk Host

Rachel «Seltzer» Quirico — Stage Host

Duncan «Thorin» Shields — Analyst
Janko «YNk» Paunovic — Analyst
Tomi «lurppis» Kovanen — Analyst
Sam «DaZeD» Marine — Analyst

Anders «Anders» Blume — Commentator
Henry «HenryG» Greer — Commentator
Daniel «ddk» Kapadia — Commentator
James «JZFB» Bardolph

Jamie «keita» Hall — Observer
Connor «Sliggy» Blomfield — Observer