Team Freedom join DreamLeague qualifiers

Digital Chaos decided to withdraw from participation in American qualifiers to DreamLeague Season 7. They will be replaced with Team Freedom.

Except for Team Freedom, such teams as SG e-Sports, Thunderbirds and compLexity Gaming will compete for the place in the main stage of the event during DreamLeague Season 7 North America qualifiers. In LAN-finals, the teams will compete for $175,000 reward.

A week ago, Team NP announced that they decided to turn down participation in American division of DreamLeague Season 7 and were banned in all DreamHack tournaments for one year. SG e-Sports replaced Team NP.

In the final stage of DreamLeague Season 7, 4 teams will participate: 3 representatives of Europe and the winner of the American qualifier. Europe will be represented by such regions as Team Secret, Team Liquid and Vega Squadron. American qualifier is going to start today. The main stage will take place in Atlanta, on July 21 – 22. The teams will be seeded in Double Elimination bracket with best-of-three (Bo3) matches. The Grand Final will be played in best-of-five (Bo5).

DreamLeague Season 7 participants:

Team Secret
Vega Squadron
Team Liquid
Winner of North America qualifiers