New details of ONE Esports Singapore Major 2021 revealed

Tournament operator ONE Esports, which hosted the championship in cooperation with PGL, has announced new details about the first Dota 2 Major championship to be held this year. As a reminder, the event starts on March 27 and ends on April 4.

On the first two days of the tournament, namely on March 27 and 28, confrontations within the Wild Card series will take place. There, six teams will compete in Bo2 matches in a round robin system. The two best teams will advance to the ONE Esports Singapore Major 2021 group stage.

In the next two days, that is, on March 29 and 30, the group stage matches will be held. Eight participants will fight in the same way in the same meeting format. The top two teams will advance to the upper bracket of the playoffs, while the teams ranked 3-6 in the group table will advance to the lower bracket. The rest of the teams will leave the competition.

The final stage matches will take place from March 31 to April 4. 12 teams will fight in the double-elimination bracket. It is noteworthy that even some teams that made it to the playoffs, namely the teams that took 9-12 places in the standings, will not be able to participate in the division of the prize pool in the amount of $ 500,000. Teams that make it into the top 8 will receive substantial cash prizes.

All playoff meetings, with the exception of the grand final, will be played in Bo3 format. The decisive match will take place in the Bo5 series.