GH (Maroun Merhej) - Nigma Galaxy, Dota 2

Оригинальное имя: مارون مرهج
Страна: Ливан
Команда: Nigma Galaxy

Марун «GH» Мерхей – профессиональный игрок из Ливана. Буквально за считанные годы, с игрока ТИР-2 команд, GH превратился в одну из ключевых фигур соревновательной доты. Он внес огромный вклад в становление одной из сильнейших команд в истории. Представляем вашему вниманию путь становления GH как киберспортсмена.

Начало карьеры

Путь GH к вершине киберспортивного Олимпа начался задолго до попадания в профессиональную команду. С раннего детства Марун интересовался компьютерными играми и не один час проводил в компьютерных клубах. Особую любовь будущий чемпион питал к Dota.

Первой официальной организацией GH был клуб Wired Gaming. С ним он дебютировал на чемпионате MSI BEAT IT 2014 Middle Eastern. Спустя год выступления за Wired, GH стал частью коллектива E-LAB. Но громких результатов игроку добиться не удалось. После ухода из E-LAB в 2016 году он начал уделять много времени игре в пабликах. Он быстро достиг уровня в 9,000 ММР и был замечен KuroKy, который пригласил его в Liquid в качестве замены BuLba на DreamLeague Season 6.

Team Liquid и чемпионство мира

На своем первом чемпионате за Liquid, GH помог команде завоевать чемпионство. После этого он стал полноценным участником коллектива.

Первым турниром, который выиграл GH как игрок основы, стал StarLadder i-League StarSeries Season 3. В мае 2017 года он с командой стал чемпионом EPICENTER 2017. В 2017 году Team Liquid набрали оборотов и подходили к главному турниру года как один из претендентов на Аегис. В августе 2017 коллектив оправдав все ожидания, сокрушительно победил на The International 2017. Team Liquid стали лучшей командой мира, а GH закрепил за собою прозвище GH-GOD, за невероятно высокий уровень выступления. Победой на The International 2017 все не закончилось.

В последующие месяцы команда сдала позиции, тем не менее по-прежнему оставалась одним из самых грозных соперников. В декабре 2017 года они заняли второе место на DreamLeague Season 8.

В мае 2018 GH и команда заняли второе место на EPICENTER XL, после чего через месяц, в июне, победили на China Dota2 Supermajor. К The International 2018 коллектив подходил в ранге фаворитов. Хоть GH и команда не смогли одержать победу на главном турнире года второй раз подряд, они продемонстрировали стабильную игру и заняли 4 место. Но и на этом путь Team Liquid не закончился.

2019 также стал одним из самых успешных в истории «золотого» состава Team Liquid. GH и команда заняли второе место на MDL Disneyland Paris Major, EPICENTER Major 2019 и The International 2019.

В ноябре 2019 GH с напарниками по команде создали свою организацию – Team Nigma.

Team Nigma и личные достижения

Хоть результаты в Nigma сложно сравнить с результатами в Liquid, GH по-прежнему остается одним из лучших игроков на саппорт позиции. Он с командой победил на чемпионате WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020, WePlay! Dota 2 Tug of War: Mad Moon, WeSave! Charity Play – EU & CIS и OGA Dota PIT S2: Europe Cis.

За свою карьеру GH заработал свыше 4,162,000 долларов. Он является одним из богатейших киберспортсменов в мире.

GH (Maroun Merhej) - Nigma Galaxy

Original name: مارون مرهج
Country: Lebanon
Team: Nigma Galaxy

Maroun «GH» Merhej is a professional player from Lebanon. GH turned from a player in a tier-2 team into one of the key figures of the professional Dota in a few years. He made a great impact on the growth of one of the strongest teams in history. We present to your attention GH’s road to becoming an esportsman.

The beginning of the career

GH’s way to the top of the esports Olympus had started way before his arrival to a professional team. Since early childhood, Maroun has been interested in computer games and spent hours in computer clubs. The future champion especially loved Dota.

GH’s first official organization was the club Wired Gaming. He made his debut with it at the championship MSI BEAT IT 2014 Middle Eastern. After a year of playing for Wired, GH became a part of the team E-LAB. But the player was not able to achieve big results. After his withdrawal from E-LAB in 2016, he started spending a lot of time playing pubs. He reached 9,000 MMR quickly and was noticed by KuroKy who invited him to Liquid as a stand-in for BuLba at DreamLeague Season 6.

Team Liquid and the world championship

GH helped the team to win the championship at his first tournament for Liquid. After that, he became a regular member of the team.

The first tournament GH won as a player of the main roster was StarLadder i-League StarSeries Season 3. In May 2017, he became the champion of EPICENTER 2017. In 2017, Team Liquid gained momentum and came to the main tournament of the year as one of the contenders to win Aegis. The team met all the expectations in August 2017, having achieved victory at The International 2017 confidently. Team Liquid became the best team in the world and GH received the nickname GH-GOD for his incredible performance. But it did not end with the victory at The International 2017.

The team lost their positions in the following months, however, it was still one of the most dangerous opponents. In December 2017, they held the second place at DreamLeague Season 8.

GH and the team placed second at EPICENTER XL in May 2018, after which prevailed at China Dota2 Supermajor a month later, in June. The team came to The International 2018 as the favorites. Despite GH and the company were unable to achieve the second victory in a row at the main tournament of the year, they demonstrated a stable play and placed fourth. But it was not the end of Team Liquid’s path.

2019 also has become one of the most successful years in the history of the «golden» roster of Team Liquid. GH and the company placed second at MDL Disneyland Paris Major, EPICENTER Major 2019, and The International 2019.

In November 2019, GH with his team partners created their own organization – Team Nigma.

Team Nigma and personal achievements

Despite Nigma’s results can hardly be compared to the results in Liquid, GH is still one of the best players in the support position. He with the team won the championship WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020, WePlay! Dota 2 Tug of War: Mad Moon, WeSave! Charity Play – EU & CIS, and OGA Dota PIT S2: Europe Cis.

GH has earned more than 4,162,000 dollars in his career. He is one of the richest esportsmen in the world.