Team Liquid became the champions of AMD SAPPHIRE Dota PIT League

Liquid won another Dota 2 tournament.

This night, the event from Dota Pit organization ended. Such teams as Team Liquid,, OG and others participated there.

The tournament was played only in one stage, the play-off. The teams played in Double Elimination bracket with Bo3, Bo1 and Bo5 matches. In the upper bracket, participants played Bo3 matches, in the lower one - Bo1. The grand final was played in Bo5 format.

See also: Team Empire got to Captains Draft 4.0

Team Liquid beat Immortals, Newbee and Vici Gaming to become the champions of the event. The last match was played with 3-2 score in Liquid favor.

There is no information how much money the winner of the event got. However, we know that Liquid how have 1500 Dota Pro Circuit Points and currently take the second place in DPC Team Ranking, falling behind, who have 2295 DPC.

Team Liquid roster:

Lasse «MATUMBAMAN» Urpalainen
Amer «Miracle-» Al-Barqawi
Ivan «MinD_ContRoL» Ivanov
Maroun «GH» Merhej
Kuro «KuroKy» Salehi Takhasomi