Дата начала:
Призовой фонд: $300,000 USD

Последние новости

Общая информация

Соревнование MegaFon Winter Clash состоится с 7 по 9 декабря на арене “Crocus Expo” в Москве, Россия. Организаторами чемпионата выступит компания “Epic Esports Events”, которая известна всем фанатам киберспорта из-за успешно проведенных турниров серии EPICENTER по Dota 2 и CS:GO.

Формат проведения

Соревнование пройдет в две этапа - групповой и плей-офф. Изначально всех участников поместили в две группы, где они сыграют друг с другом по круговой системе. Коллектив, который лучше всего покажет себя в своей тройке - отправится сразу в полуфинал верхней сетки стадии плей-офф, а остальные участники начнут свой путь с нижней части сетки. Стадия плей-офф представляет собой сетку double-elimination с матчами до двух побед и лишь гранд-финал соревнования состоится в формате bo5.

Участники

Участниками чемпионата в Москве стали шесть коллективов, представляющие лишь три региона - Европу, Америку и Китай. Организаторы позвали напрямую сразу пять коллективов, а Natus Vincere стали сильнейшей командой по итогам квалификации в европейском регионе.

Призовой фонд

Организаторы чемпионата предоставили участникам призовой фонд размером в $300,000, однако его распределение, на момент написания, неизвестно.

Связанные турниры

Букмекеры

Матч дня

ESL One Katowice 2019 ESL One Katowice 2019 (dota2) Fnatic (dota2) Fnatic 1.57 Gambit Esports (dota2) Gambit Esports 2.408 VS dota2 Сделать ставку

MegaFon Winter Clash , 2018 schedule, match results, and betting predictions

Start date:
Prize pull: $300,000 USD

The general information

The competition MegaFon Winter Clash will take place at Crocus Expo in Moscow, Russia on December 7-9. The company Epic Esports Events will be an organizer of the championship, which is famous to all esports fans for the successfully hosted Dota 2 and CS:GO tournaments in the EPICENTER series.

The format

The competition will be hosted in two stages - the group stage and the playoffs. Initially, all participants have been divided into two groups where they will play by the Round Robin system. A team that performs the best in its three will go right to the semi-final of the upper bracket of the playoff and the rest of participants will start their way from the lower part of the bracket. The playoff stage is a double-elimination bracket with bo3 matches but only the grand final of the competition will be hosted in a bo5 format.

Participants

Six teams have become participants of the championship in Moscow, which represent three regions - Europe, America, and China. The organizers have invited five teams directly and Natus Vincere has become the strongest team on the outcome of the qualifiers in the European region.

The prize pool

The organizers of the championship gave the participants the prize pool in the sum of $300,000, however, its distribution is unknown at the time of writing.