China Dota2 Supermajor

Об организаторе

Организаторами турнира China Dota2 Supermajor 2018 являются компании PGL и Perfect World. Румынская организация получила широкую известность благодаря успешно проведенным чемпионатам по CS:GO и Dota 2, среди которых: The Boston Major 2016, The Kiev Major 2017, HTC 2v2 CS:GO Invitational, PGL Krakow - Offline Qualifier, PGL CS:GO Krakow Major 2017 и PGL Open Bucharest 2017. Также организация провела огромное множество мелких соревнований и помогла в организации The International 2016 и 2017 годов.

В свою очередь китайская компания Perfect World, которая имеет дурную славу на просторах киберспорта благодаря провальному The Shanghai Major 2016. На турнире были большие задержки, плохое питание для игроков, отсутствовали полноценные залы ожидания, а под конец, неизвестные, похитили девайсы у киберспортсменов.

Стоит отметить, что именно пара организаторов PGL и Perfect World работали на Dota 2 Asia Championships 2018 и провели достаточно хороший чемпионат. Из вышеуказанного можно сказать, что организаторы уже сработались друг с другом и соревнование обещает получиться должного уровня.

Формат проведения

В соревновании примут участие 16 команд с разных уголков нашей планеты, а 10 из них получили прямые приглашения от организаторов. Оставшиеся шесть пробивались через отборочные этапы в Европе, СНГ, Китае, Юго-Восточной Азии, Северной и Южной Америке.

Всех участников поместят в четыре группы, где они сыграют по системе GSL. По итогам группового этапа ни один коллектив не покинет соревнование - по две лучшие команды из каждого квартета отправятся в верхнюю сетку стадии плей-офф, а два худших начнут свой путь с нижней. Все матчи, до гранд-финала, будут сыграны до двух побед, а в финале нас ожидает матч в формате bo5.

Также организаторы предусмотрели встречу за третье место.

Призовой фонд

Соревнование станет последним из серии Major перед The International 2018, поэтому Valve решили “присудить” ему приставку “SuperMajor”. Призовой фонд чемпионата составит $1,500,000 и 2250 очков Dota Pro Circuit, однако распределение денежного вознаграждения на текущий момент неизвестно. В свою очередь очки Dota Pro Circuit распределятся следующим образом:

Место проведения

Организаторы чемпионата выбрали спортивный центр Юаньшэнь как место проведения чемпионат. Особенным оно является потому, что находится под открытым воздухом. Многофункциональный центр был открыт в 2000 году и в настоящее время в основном принимает футбольные матчи, являясь домашней ареной для футбольного клуба первого дивизиона «Шанхай Шэньсинь». Вместимость арены составляет 16,000 мест, однако при необходимых условиях может вмещать до 20,000.

Dota2
Dota2
Cs:go
Cs:go
Rainbow Six
Rainbow Six
Fifa
Fifa
pubg
pubg
League of Legends
League of Legends
Overwatch
Overwatch
Rocket League
Rocket League
artifact
artifact
Heroes of the Storm
Heroes of the Storm
Hearthstone
Hearthstone
Other
Other
Dota2
Cs:go
League of Legends
Overwatch

China Dota2 Supermajor

Start date
Finish date
Prize Pool
$1,500,000
Tickets
Information is not available

Upcoming major tournaments


Date
$250,000 USD
Prize Pool

Date
$300,000 USD
Prize Pool

Date
$300,000 USD
Prize Pool

Date
$980,000 and 15000 DPC-points
Prize Pool

Date
$500,000
Prize Pool

Date
$300,000 USD
Prize Pool

Date
40.000.000$
Prize Pool

Recent news

About organizers

The organizers of the tournament China Dota2 Supermajor 2018 are the companies PGL and Perfect World. The Romanian organization became well-known thanks to the success after holding of such CS:GO and Dota 2 championships as: The Boston Major 2016, The Kiev Major 2017, HTC 2v2 CS:GO Invitational, PGL Krakow - Offline Qualifier, PGL CS:GO Krakow Major 2017 and PGL Open Bucharest 2017. Also the organization held a huge number of minor competitions and helped with organization of The International in 2016 and 2017.

Meanwhile the Chinese company Perfect World, which has an unsavory reputation because of the failure at The Shanghai Major 2016. The tournament had enormous delays, bad food for the players, absence of fully functional waiting rooms and at then some strangers stole devices from the esportsmen.

Also we should mark that the pair of organizers of PGL and Perfect World worked together for Dota 2 Asia Championships 2018 and held a pretty good championship. So we can conclude that the organizers achieved very good teamwork and the competition must be held in the proper way.

The holding format

Sixteen teams throughout the world will be participating in the competition while 10 of them have already received direct invitations from the organizers. The other six made it to the championship with the help of the elimination rounds in Europe, the CIS, China, Southwest Asia, North America and South America.

All the participants will be divided into four groups where they will play by the GSL system. According to the results of the group stage, no collective will leave the competition - two teams from each group will get to the upper bracket of the playoff stage while two worst teams will start their way from the lower one. All the matches will be played up to two wins and at the final we’ll witness the match in the bo5 format.

Also the organizers organized the meeting where they players will fight for the third place.

The prize pool

The competition will be the last from the Major series before The International 2018, so Valve decided to make it “SuperMajor”. The prize pool of the championship will be $1,500,000 and 2250 Dota Pro Circuit points, but the division of the money reward is unknown at the moment. But there is the information about Dota Pro Circuit points division:

  • 1 place: 1125 Dota Pro Circuit points
  • 2 place: 675 Dota Pro Circuit points
  • 3 place: 337.5 Dota Pro Circuit points
  • 4 place: 112.5 Dota Pro Circuit points

The holding place

The organizers of the championship chose The Yuanshen Sports Centre Stadium to be the place of holding of the championship. It is special due to the fact that it is out of doors. The multi-purpose center was opened in 2000 and at the moment it generally holds football matches being the home arena for the football club of the first division «Shanghai Shenxin». The seating capacity is 16,000 seats, but in special cases it can accomodate 20,000 people.

EGamersWorld SCHEDULE 📅 - 📺 MATCHES ESports Tournaments

Bookmakers

Match of the day

DreamLeague Season 12 DreamLeague Season 12 (dota2) NiP (dota2) NiP 2.451 Alliance (dota2) Alliance 1.486 VS dota2 Make a bet