Somnus丶M (Lu Yao) -, Dota 2

Оригинальное имя: 路垚
Страна: Китай

Лу «Somnus丶M» Яо – профессиональный игрок в Dota 2. Somnus丶M, также известный как Maybe, является одним из самых высокоуровневых игроков Китая и мира в дисциплине Dota 2. Начав свою карьеру в 2013 году он успел сыграть за несколько ведущих коллектива Китая и не раз показывал свое мастерство на деле, становясь чемпионом международных турниров. Представляем вашему вниманию путь становления Somnus丶M как киберспортсмена.

Начало карьеры

Путь Somnus丶M к вершине киберспортивной индустрии начался задолго до попадания в профессиональную карьеру. С ранних лет Лу питал любовь к соревновательным компьютерным играм, которые в последствии помогли ему построить карьеру успешного игрока и чемпиона.

Первым клубом, за который сыграл Somnus丶M, был клуб ViCi Gaming. Там игрок засветился в 2013 году, но не сыграв ни одного официального турнира сменил команду. Следующей организацией, за которую сыграл Somnus丶M были LGD Gaming.

Первый период LGD Gaming и CDEC

Somnus丶M стал игроком LGD Gaming в феврале 2014 года. Тогда команда смогла занять 4-е место на Sina Cup Supernova Dota 2 Open Season и 2-е место на Netolic Pro League #5 East. Результаты были не крайне удовлетворительными, однако Somnus丶M остался в экосистеме LGD.

Следующим клубом игрока ста клуб LGD.CDEC. Там Somnus丶M играл в период с апреля 2014 по октябрь 2014. За этот период команда провалила квалификации на The International 2014, а также показала посредственные результаты на других чемпионатах. Лучшим достижением периода LGD.CDEC выигранные квалификации на i-League, MSI Beat IT 2014 и 7-8-е место на World E-sports Championship 2014.

В октябре 2014 Somnus丶M становится игроком основного состава CDEC Gaming. С CDEC результаты начинают улучшаться. Коллектив занимает 3-е место на MIS Beat IT 2014, 2-е место на National Electronic Sports Open 2014 и 2-е место на G-league 2014. Команда становится грозным соперником для коллективов из китайского региона.

В январе 2015 Somnus丶M с коллективом занимает 4-е место на Dota 2 League Season 5, а месяцем позже полностью проваливает Dota 2 Asia Championship, вылетев с турнира на 13-16-ой строчке. Это становится последним результатом Somnus丶M в составе CDEC. Следующей командой игрока становится основной состав LGD Gaming

LGD Gaming

Somnus丶M становится игроком LGD Gaming в марте 2015 года. Уже через 2 месяца команда демонстрирует свою пригодность: коллектив побеждает на i-League Season 3. В августе 2015 команда занимает 3-е место на The International 2015, проиграв будущим чемпионам из Evil Geniuses. После этого Somnus丶M подписывает контракт с организацией на 4 года. С таким решением LGD не прогадали.

В декабре 2015 команда занимает 2-е место на Wolrd Cyber Arena 2015. Последующий год не выдался слишком удачным, тем не менее LGD оставались постоянным гостем престижных чемпионатов. Так команда заняла 9-12-е место на The Shanghai Major 2016 и 4-е на The Manila Major 2016. На The International 2016 коллектив занял 9-12-е место, после чего в декабре занял 9-16-е место на The Boston Major 2016. В строй LGD вернулись в 2017 году.

В июле 17-го команда заняла 1-е место на Mars Dota 2 League 2016, а в августе финишировала на 4-ой строчке The International 2017. Позже начался период «затишья», который длился до следующего года.

В апреле 2018 коллектив занял 2-е место на Dota 2 Asia Championships 2018. В мае того же года LGD Gaming обзавелись титульным партнером в лице футбольного клуба PSG. После этого LGD Gaming стали называться PSG.LGD.

PSG.LGD

PSG.LGD практически сразу начали выступать на высочайшем уровне индивидуального мастерства. В мае команда победила на EPICENTER XL, MDL Changsha Major, а в июне заняла 3-е место на China Dota2 Supermajor. К предстоящему The International 2018 PSG.LGD подходили в качестве явного фаворита.

По началу все так и шло. Коллектив показал блестящие результаты в групповом этапе и практически безошибочно провел стадию плей-офф. Однако в финальном матче OG сенсационно вырвали победу из рук PSG.LGD.

Второе место подкосило PSG.LGD, но ненадолго. В ноябре 2018 команда заняла 5-6-е место на The Kuala Lumpur Major.

2019 начался для Somnus丶M и коллектива с 4-ого место на The Chongqing Major, после чего в мае команда также остановилась на 4-ой строчке теперь уже на MDL Disneyland Paris Major. В мае коллектив занял 5-6-е место на EPICENTER Major 2019, после чего в августе финишировал на 3-ей строчке The International 2019. Это стало началом конца «золотого» состава PSG.LGD.

В 2020 году коллектив занял 1-е место на China Dota 2 Professional League Season 1, а также неплохо выступил на нескольких онлайн-чемпионатах. Однако в июле 2020 Somnus丶M сыграл свой последний турнир в составе PSG.LGD. Им стал DPL-CDA Professional League Season 2, на котором PSG.LGD заняли 4-е место

В октябре 2020 года Somnus丶M стал игроком Elephant.4AM.

За свою карьеру Somnus丶M заработал свыше 2,990,000 долларов на призовых.

Somnus丶M (Lu Yao) -

Original name: 路垚
Country: China

Lu «SomnusM» Yao is a professional Dota 2 player. SomnusM, also known as Maybe, is one of the representatives of the highest level Dota from China and the world. He started his career in 2013 and since then he has played for several leading teams in China and has shown his mastership becoming a champion at international tournaments. Let us introduce you to the road of SomnusM’s journey to the top of esports.

Beginning of Career

As it happened with many esportsmen, SomnusM started his journey long before he got to the professional industry. He liked competitive computer games when he was very young and it helped him to build his career as a successful gamer and a champion.

The first club for SomnusM was ViCi Gaming. There the gamer started to shine in 2013 be he changed the team even though he had not played for the team even once. The next organization where SomnusM played was LGD Gaming.

First Period of LGD Gaming and CDEC

SomnusM became a member of LGD Gaming in February 2014. Then the team could take fourth place at Sina Cup Supernova Dota 2 Open Season and second place at Netolic Pro League #5 East. The results were rather unsatisfactory but SomnusM stayed with LGD.

The next club for the gamer was LGD.CDEC. SomnusM played there from April till October 2014. In this period, the team failed the qualifiers for The International 2014 and also showed middling results at other championships. The best achievement in LGD.CDEC was their victory at the qualifiers for i-League, MSI Beat IT 2014 and 7-8 place at World E-sports Championship 2014.

In October 2014, SomnusM became a player of the main roster of CDEC Gaming. With CDEC, his results started to worsen. The team took third place at MIS Beat IT 2014, second place at National Electronic Sports Open 2014, and second place at G-league 2014. The team became a tough opponent for the teams representing the Chinese region.

In January 2015, SomnusM and his team took fourth place at Dota 2 League Season 5, and one month later they failed Dota 2 Asia Championship leaving the tournament with 13-16 position. It was the last result of SomnusM as a member of CDEC. The next team for the player is the main roster of LGD Gaming

LGD Gaming

SomnusM became a part of LGD Gaming in March 2015. Two months later, the team demonstrated their abilities: the esportsmen won i-League Season 3. In August 2015, the team won third place at The International 2015 to the champions from Evil Geniuses. After that, SomnusM signed a contract with the organization for four years. This decision was spot on.

In December 2015, the team took second place at World Cyber Arena 2015. The following year was not successful as well, nevertheless, LGD kept on attending prestigious championships. As the team took 9-12 place at The Shanghai Major 2016 and 4 at The Manila Major 2016. At The International 2016, the team took 9-12 place, after that in December the players got 9-16 place at The Boston Major 2016. LGD got back on track in 2017.

In July 2017, the team took first place at Mars Dota 2 League 2016, and in August the players finished in fourth position at The International 2017. Later they were going through a standstill period that lasted till 2018.

In April 2018, the team took second place at Dota 2 Asia Championships 2018. In May, LGD Gaming got a titled partner - PSG football club. After that, LGD Gaming changed their name into PSG.LGD.

PSG.LGD

PSG.LGD almost immediately started to perform at the highest level of individual masterdship. In May, the team won EPICENTER XL, MDL Changsha Major, in June, the esportsmen took third place at China Dota2 Supermajor. PSG.LGD were approaching The International 2018 as the main favourite.

This is what was happening at the beginning. The team showed outstanding results in the group stage and avoided mistakes at the playoff. However, OG sensationally defeated PSG.LGD leaving them with dreams that did not come true.

Second place knock PSG.LGD down but it did not last long. In November 2018, the team took 5-6 place at The Kuala Lumpur Major.

2019 started with the fourth place at The Chongqing Major for SomnusM and after that, in May, the team stopped at the fourth position at MDL Disneyland Paris Major. In May, the team took 5-6 place at EPICENTER Major 2019, and after that, in August, finished at third place at The International 2019. It was the beginning of the end of the gold roster in PSG.LGD.

In 2020, the team took first place at China Dota 2 Professional League Season 1, and also played well at several online championships. However, in July 2020, SomnusM played his last tournament as part of PSG.LGD. It was DPL-CDA Professional League Season 2 which resulted in fourth place for PSG.LGD.

In October 2020, SomnusM became a player of Elephant.4AM.

In his career, SomnusM earned over 2,990,000 dollars of grabs.