Dota 2 Asia Championships 2017

There will be one more season of Dota 2 Asia Championships - organizers have informed that the final stage of the championship will be carried out from March 27 to April 4, 2017. Totally 12 teams will play in the championship and 4 of them will not have to pass regional qualifiers. Organizers have made a decision to give 4 slots for qualifiers in China and 1 slot for CIS, America, Europe and Asia.

All teams will be split into two groups, where they will play in a Round Robin format with bo2 matches. Two best participants from each group will go directly to the 1st round of an upper bracket with best-of-three matches and the rest participants will have to play in a lower bracket with best-of-one matches. Organizers want to see best-of-five matches in the grand final and the team-champion will be able to earn 40% of the prize pool in the sum of $612,000.