Xyp9x (Andreas Højsleth) - Astralis, CS:GO

Originalname: Andreas Højsleth
Land: Denmark
Mannschaft: Astralis

Andreas "xyp9x" Hoislet ist einer der besten Spieler in Counter-Strike. Xyp9x begann seine Karriere im Jahr 2012. Im Laufe der Jahre des Spiels gelang es ihm auf professioneller Ebene, für 9 Teams zu spielen. Wir machen Sie auf die Entstehungsgeschichte von Andreas als einem der besten Spieler aller Zeiten aufmerksam.

Carier Start

Andreas 'Karriere reicht bis Mitte der 10er Jahre zurück. Wie viele Vertreter der "dänischen" Schule von Counter-Strike begann xyp9x seine Reise mit Counter-Strike: Source. Nachdem er kurze Zeit Source gespielt hatte, wechselte er zu Global Offensive.

2012 trat er dem ersten Team bei - Ildal Lions. Nach einiger Zeit trat er der deutschen Organisation CPLAY bei. Nach einem Jahr bei CPLAY verlässt Andreas das Team und tritt dem renommierten Verein Fnatic bei. Andreas spielt seit sechs Monaten für die schwedische Organisation. Danach tritt er dem dänischen Team Copenhagen Wolves bei. Dort lernt er Dupreeh und Gerät kennen, danach werden sie bis 2020 ständige Teamkollegen.

Das Spiel für die Kopenhagener Wölfe brachte auch nicht die gewünschten Ergebnisse und Weltruhm. Nach 5 Monaten verlässt Andreas das Team und tritt dem über G33KZ-Team bei. Aber auch dort war der Esportler nicht dazu bestimmt, Champion zu werden. Im Februar 2014 wird xyp9x Teil des Teams Dignitas und erlangt weltweite Anerkennung. Andreas und das Unternehmen zeigen gute Ergebnisse und ziehen in das Lager der amerikanischen Organisation Team SoloMid.

Team Solomid

Das Club Team SoloMid war für Andreas ein Übergangsmoment. Bevor er zu TSM kam, war er bereits in der Community bekannt. Das Spiel für die nordamerikanische Organisation stärkte nur die Position von xyp9x auf der Weltbühne. Mit TSM wurde er Champion von 9 Turnieren. Trotzdem verließen Andreas und seine Teamkollegen nach einem Jahr bei TSM das Team SoloMid. Anfang 2016 gründen sie ihre eigene Organisation - Astralis.

Astralis und persönliche Belohnungen

Am 18. Januar 2016 wurden xyp9x und seine TSM-Partner Astralis. Seit 2016 hat Counter-Strike eine Phase der Dominanz dieses dänischen Tags auf der Weltbühne begonnen. Seit der Gründung von Astralis bis zur Inaktivität von xyp9x im Mai 2020 hat er mehr als 20 Turniere gewonnen. Xyp9x ist auf dem Niveau von Dupreeh und Gerät der Rekordhalter für die Anzahl der gewonnenen Hauptturniere.

Er hat 4 Treffer in den TOP-20 der besten Spieler laut HLTV. Er wurde auch MVP IEM Katowice 2020. Mit seinem Spiel erhielt er den Ehrentitel unter den Fans des wettbewerbsorientierten Counter-Strike - "Minister of Clutches". Im Laufe der Karriere eines Spielers hat er mehr als 1.700.000 US-Dollar verdient.

Xyp9x (Andreas Højsleth) - Astralis

Original name: Andreas Højsleth
Country: Denmark
Team: Astralis

Andreas "xyp9x" Hoislet is one of the best Counter-Strike players. Xyp9x started his career in Delek 2012. Over the years of playing at a professional level, he managed to play for 9 teams. We bring to your attention the story of Andreas' formation as one of the best players of all time. But first, let's figure out how to pronounce Andreas' nickname correctly.

As soon as the Russian-speaking commentators did not name the long-suffering xyp9x - "Zippex", "Hipniks", "Kzippeks", "Kzipniks", "Hypex", "Khuryakh", "Hiryakh", etc. After surfing the Internet, you can find the answer to this question on the official Twitter of the Astralis team:

Zippex - this is the only way to correctly call the nickname xyp9x.

Carier start

Andreas's career dates back to the mid-10s. Like many representatives of the "Danish" Counter-Strike school, xyp9x began its journey with Counter-Strike: Source. After playing Source for a short time, he switched to Global Offensive.

In 2012 he joined the first team - Ildal Lions. Some time later, he joined the German organization CPLAY. After a year of playing for CPLAY, Andreas leaves the team and joins the eminent club - Fnatic. Andreas plays for the Swedish organization for six months, after which he joins the Danish team Copenhagen Wolves. There he meets dupreeh and device, after which they become permanent teammates until 2020.

Playing for Copenhagen Wolves also did not bring the desired results and world fame. After 5 months, Andreas leaves the team and goes to the uber G33KZ team. But even there, the esportsman was not destined to become a champion. In February 2014 xyp9x becomes part of Team Dignitas and gains worldwide recognition. Showing good results, Andreas and the company move to the camp of the American organization Team SoloMid.

Team SoloMid

Team SoloMid was a transitional moment for Andreas. Prior to joining TSM, he had already earned fame in the community. Playing for the North American organization only strengthened xyp9x's position on the world stage. With TSM, he became the champion of 9 tournaments. Despite this, after a year of playing for TSM, Andreas and his clubmates leave Team SoloMid. At the beginning of 2016, they create their own organization - Astralis.

Astralis and personal awards

On January 18, 2016, xyp9x and his TSM partners became Astralis. Since 2016, Counter-Strike has been dominating the world arena for this Danish tag. Since the founding of Astralis and until xyp9x went inactive in May 2020, he has won over 20 tournaments. Xyp9x, on a par with dupreeh and device, holds the record for the number of Major tournaments won.

On account of his 4 hits in the TOP-20 of the best players according to HLTV. He also became the MVP of IEM Katowice 2020. With his performance, he earned the honorary title among fans of the competitive Counter-Strike - "Clutch Minister". During his playing career, he earned more than $ 1,700,000.