BLAST Premier Closes Eight Media Rights Deals

ESports tournament organizer BLAST Premier has announced eight media rights agreements for the 2021 season.

These are TV channels SportsMax and Nordic Entertainment Group, which will broadcast the tournament in a number of regions, including Canada, India and Lithuania.

Alexander Levin, BLAST Vice President for Distribution and Programming, spoke about these deals:

We are delighted to see so many new partners joining the BLAST network of leading TV and online channels. These offerings will give even more fans the opportunity to tune in to watching BLAST Premier from around the world, now available in over 150 territories and 18 languages. We expect to continue our expansion path during the exciting period of BLAST Premier viewership growth in esports as well.

According to the press release, eight new partnerships will expand BLAST's media rights portfolio to over 35 partners, while the BLAST Premier series will air in over 150 territories and 18 languages.

Note that in the first quarter of 2021, the tournament operator has already signed agreements with CS.MONEY, EPOS, L33T Gaming and MADMONQ. In addition, BLAST Premier recently appointed Andrew Howorth as its new commissioner.