ELEAGUE will organize a new CS:GO tournament

The North American organization ELEAGUE, which carried out the first Major tournament in 2017, will host the CS:GO tournament in September.

ELEAGUE is the organization, which is located in Atlanta and is in cooperation with WME-IMG. All CS:GO fans will be able to watch one more ELEAGUE’s great tournament in the second half of 2017.

The first season of ELEAGUE was announced in December 2015. The prize pool of the league was $1,400,000. 24 teams took part in ELEAGUE #1, two of them: SK Gaming and Team X were disqualified. The rest of teams divided the prize pool among each other. ELEAGUE Season 1 was hosted from May 24 to July 30, 2016. Virtus.pro became the champion of ELEAGUE Season 1 and earned the main money prize in the sum of $400,000.

ELEAGUE Season 2 was carried out from October 21 to December 3, 2016, the prize pool was $1,100,000 and OpTic Gaming became the champion of the league, they took the main prize in the sum of $400,000

The first Major tournament in 2017 — The ELEAGUE Major 2017 became the next CS:GO tournament from ELEAGUE. The prize pool of the event was $1,000,000, the tournament’s champion was the Danish team Astralis, which earned the main cash prize in the sum of $500,000.

Without any doubts, the new championship from ELEAGUE together with WME-IMG will become a bright and memorable event for every participant and viewer, who will follow the tournament. ELEAGUE will announce the new championship on September 1 at the TV-channel TBS. Other details of the upcoming tournament are unknown at this moment.